Teacher-Tutor-Governess Job Wanted – Sophie from London, UK

Butler For You - Household Staff Agency
Butler For You – Household Staff Agency

“I am a fully qualified primary school teacher with a Masters with Honours Degree in English and American Studies.

I have worked as a primary school teacher for 3 years, where I have taught all curricular subjects to large classes of children, intervention groups and to children with special educational needs, including ADHD/ADD, autism and dyslexia.

Prior to teaching, I worked as a nanny for a private family in London. In this role I was responsible for all childcare duties, nurturing, educating and generally ensuring the children were happy and well mannered.

I am a very flexible person and I was therefore happy to undertake proxy parenting, sole charge and share charge, depending on the family’s needs. I also travelled with the family around the world, caring for their children, their relatives children and their grandparents!

It was a position I enjoyed immensely and for this reason, I have decided that with my experience and my skills as a teacher, I would like to pursue a full time governess role. I would be willing to consider all situations offered, both in London and overseas, as well as live in and live out positions.

I also have experience working as a resident boarding tutor at a prestigious girls boarding school. I was responsible for caring for the younger boarders, ensuring they were safe, happy and well educated. Plus I was also responsible for the overall wellbeing of all the children in the boarding house aged 6 – 18 years.

My duties included supporting a child with autism and supporting the kindergarten teacher,  educating and nurturing 3 – 5 year olds.

In addition to my teaching experience, I have also worked as a legal secretary, receptionist, in events and public relations and as a customer service advisor at TESCO head office.

Therefore I can confidently assist in other areas if this should be needed.

In my spare time I enjoy art, music and creative activities, which I have previously enjoyed sharing with the children in my care.

I am able to read sheet music and can assist children in learning musical instruments having played the violin, organ and flute myself.

I also enjoy sports and fitness, especially jogging and going to the gym. As well as this I really enjoy the theatre and relish any opportunity I am given to travel.

I am a friendly, hard working, dedicated individual looking for a family that I can work with, in order to help nurture, educate and entertain your children.

I look forward to hearing from you,


Clients: This is a small sample of the talent that we represent.

Please contact Butlerforyou for a free consultation.