Nanny (Live-in) – Countryside, Sweden

We have a wonderful opportunity for a Live-in Nanny in the countryside of Sweden (approximately 100km away from Stockholm). This role is to support a busy young family (2 adults, a 4-year-old boy, and their baby girl).

The position:

Main Responsibility: Child care

• Bring to and pick up from kindergarten
• Babysit (1-3 evenings a week on average).
• Prepare meals
• Plan activities and set the daily routines
• Keep the child’s and other rooms tidy and toys organized.
• Keep parents informed of anything concerned about the children’s development process.

We are looking for a person who can handle the nanny duties for the two children as well as doing laundry (for the children only), buying groceries, cooking as well as keeping their vegetable garden tidy in summer time.

You will be mainly taking care of their 4 years old son and their baby girl.

At least 4 years of childcare experience is required. Additionally, interest in cooking, as well as some experience in gardening, would be preferred. You should be trained in first aid.

Are you structured and have an eye for details? Do you know how to cook a healthy vegan and organic meal with a variation or enjoy cooking in general? Do you like working independently and value quality living?

You are discreet and know how to keep things confidential. And when a child has his own ideas about what to do with a pile of clothes you just organized, you handle it with humor and kindness.

A driver’s license is needed.

A beautiful, small 1 bedroom cottage will be provided for you.

There will be a car at your disposal as well.

About the family:

This is a family of four living in the Swedish countryside (100km away from Stockholm) by the Lake Mälaren.

The Dad is an entrepreneur within real estate, the Mom is in interior design. She is a business owner as well.

The country house was built in the late 18th century but has recently been fully renovated to a modern standard and extended.

Additionally, there is a boathouse and two cottages. The boathouse is mainly used during the summer and includes a professional kitchen.

The family has a large vegetable garden which they love to develop each year. They enjoy eating fresh from the garden during the season.

They appreciate quality food, both eating, and cooking, and have prioritized well equipped/professional kitchens in their homes. There is a professional yoga studio in the house.

The property has 3 tennis lawns and a croquet field.

There is a private sandy beach near the house and the area is surrounded by a forest with jogging trails.

There are several horse farms nearby with possibilities for horseback riding.

The family also has a flat in Stockholm with an extra apartment connected to it, but the flat is not in use at the moment due to renovation and pandemic.

The 4 years old boy is very happy, curious, kind, and active who loves spending time outdoors. He is fluent in Swedish and Finnish but knows also some Spanish and English.

We’d like to find a person who will let him learn another language, especially German, English, but even Finnish, French, Spanish or Italian is interesting.

The Mom is Finnish speaking and Finnish is, therefore, the child-mother tongue.

We’d like the person to be energetic, outgoing, and kind.

Please note: Applicants must be eligible to work in Sweden.

Start as soon as possible.

Excellent compensation package.

Interested candidates who meet (or exceed) the needs of this wonderful opportunity should email Sebastian Hirsch with full work history, a current photo and written references at [email protected]

BUTLER FOR YOU Log