Male Nanny (Manny) with 5 years experience in childcare – Mitchell

Butler For You - Household Staff Agency
Butler For You – Household Staff Agency

“I am a young Australian nanny determined to protect the emotional, physical and educational wellbeing of the children that I care for whilst simultaneously providing them with an exceptional role model, educator, companion and carer.

My passion revolves around cultivating a child’s inherent aptitude toward creative learning and exploration, this allows me to work on constructing the strong foundations required to support the future dreams and ambitions of my charges.

The approach that I use builds upon a child’s unique talents and abilities by progressively developing an inclusive learning experience based on their particular interests and hobbies.

As a male working in the childcare and education industry I understand entirely that individuality is embedded deep within our core beings, driving our passions and generating a limitless source of motivation.

I seek to perpetually design educational activities and games specifically purposed for each independent child. It is paramount to me that my charges learn what they are required to know to achieve their goals whilst still enjoying their life and their time with me.

My educational technique draws some roots from the world renowned Montessori method, a major difference being that I include additional structure and guidance toward creative learning tasks. For example, I prefer to allow the child to use their extraordinary imagination in an effort to propagate their curiosity.

Being a carer as well as an educator enables me to ensure that definitive lines between reality and imagination are established, providing the benefits of the Montessori method whilst still allowing the child to develop their personality and future aspirations.

I have 5 years applied experience as a live-in nanny for children aged between 2-12 years old.  My previous roles have been mostly short-term (6 month) sole charge contracts; I often held additional employment as a live-out nanny for a second family or as a school educator at a local school or after school care establishment. This has provided me with a diverse range of personalities and abilities to work with; due to this I have been able to tailor an extensive assortment of educational plans for a number of different children. Although this short-term work has proven to be a valuable and indispensable experience I am now looking to commit and devote my time to a single family over a longer period of time in an effort to guide a child towards their maximum potential.

On a more personal level I would like to grow and care for a family as if they were my own. I am a very dynamic and proactive person; I consistently seek new subjects and topics to study and learn.

I am a very fast learner and I endeavor to adopt the attitude of an eternal student. I am more than willing to research, in my own time, anything that may assist me in delivering on the requirements of my charges (for example, the KS2/KS3 curriculum).

My personality can be described as generally reserved and endlessly patient. However, when working with young children I do like to be eccentric and energetic in order to engage their attention. I am very organized but also extremely flexible and versatile. I am able to reevaluate and modify plans on very short notice and often enjoy the challenge of adapting to unforeseen events and circumstances.

I am very confident and as such will never be afraid to participate in a child’s world, I firmly believe that involvement is the key attribute to being a successful educator. I am also a very sport-orientated person; I have a background in several martial arts forms, the Australian national sport AFL, competitive swimming, gymnastics and, of course, surfing.

If you feel that I would make a good addition to your family or if you have any questions and enquires regarding my skills and experience then please feel free to contact me through this agency.

I look forward to speaking with you in person.

Kindest regards,



Sebastian (agency): What private service position are you seeking?

Mitchell: I am looking to work as a Nanny, Governor, Nanny/PA, Proxy Parent or similar.

Sebastian (agency): What is your preferred geographical location (s) of the employment?

Mitchell: I am open to most locations, but I do have a list of preferences:
NYC (USA), Moscow (RUS), LA (USA), London (UK), Florence (Italy), Rome (Italy), Berlin (Germany), Paris (France), Tokyo (Japan).

Sebastian (agency): What type of situations do you envision yourself most comfortable with-formal / informal  / family  /  children  / older  /  younger?

Mitchell: I would prefer a formal family with younger children; I enjoy focusing my effort toward just one child. However, I will work with older or more children if I am confident that they will benefit from my work.

Sebastian (agency): Salary range that you would like to achieve?

Mitchell:  £650 – £1000 situational.
All positions will be reviewed on individual merit. A respectable and caring family with children that would greatly benefit from my work will always hold a greater value than the location and salary.

Sebastian (agency): What languages do you speak?

Mitchell: English, but I am very interested in learning a new language and I am very confident that I will do well and learn quickly once I am immersed in a new culture.

Sebastian (agency): What attachments do you have that must be considered- pets, spouse, partner?

Mitchell: None.

Sebastian (agency): Are you interested in live in or live out opportunities- or either?

Mitchell: Live-In or Live-Out with accommodation provided

Sebastian (agency): What is your citizenship?

Mitchell: Australian

Sebastian (agency): Do you smoke?

Mitchell: No, never.

Sebastian (agency): Do you have any background problems that might affect your employment in private service?

Mitchell: No

Sebastian (agency): Do you drive?   Mitchell: Yes

Are there any issues with your driving record? Mitchell: No

Sebastian (agency): Do you have any health conditions which would require accommodation?

Mitchell: No

Sebastian (agency): Do you have anything else you would like us to know and consider when evaluating suitable opportunities for you?

Mitchell: As I mentioned all opportunities will be considered on individual merit. I am searching to work with a family for no less than 1 year, preferably at least 2 years. I am very open toward working for a longer period of time. I would prefer an open ended contract for non-residency purposes and if possible I would like a family that is willing to allow proxy parenting for both educational and entertainment excursions (I often take my current charge interstate on train trips and beach trips that take 3-6 days over school holidays and long weekends, he enjoys them very very much). Finally, I am willing to undertake any personal study that the family might request to meet specific requirements.

Clients: This is a small sample of the talent that we represent.

Please contact Butlerforyou for a free consultation.