Live in Housekeeper – Stockholm / Countryside, Sweden

We have a wonderful opportunity for a Live in Housekeeper in the countryside of Sweden (approximately 100km away from Stockholm). This role is to support a busy young family (2 adults and a 2-year-old child).

The position:

We are looking for a person who can handle the main household duties in their two homes.

Mainly doing the work but also coordinating with other staff and other contractors.

Cleaning, doing laundry, buying groceries, cooking as well as keeping their vegetable garden tidy. Also taking care of their 2 years old son from time to time.

At least 4 years of experience from household work or/and childcare is required. Additionally, interest in cooking as well as some experience in gardening is needed.

We are looking for a person who can handle the main household work so that our client gets more time to spend with their child. However, the family would like the person to be trained in first aid and to be fond of children.

Are you structured and have an eye for details? Do you know how to cook a healthy vegan and organic meal with a variation or enjoy cooking in general? Do you like working independently and value quality living? You know when to change out flowers in a fresh flower bouquet and when to give water to the plants.

You are discreet and know how to keep things confidential. And when a child has his own ideas about what to do with a pile of clothes you just organized, you handle it with humor and kindness…

The Job will be partly in Stockholm, partly in the countryside and includes some evening and weekend work. A drivers license is needed.

A beautiful, small 1 bedroom cottage may be available at your disposal in the countryside as well as a single room flat in Stockholm, next to the families residence.

There will be a car at your disposal as well.

About the family:

This is a family of three living in two homes one hour apart, Stockholm and outside Stockholm by the Lake Mälaren.

The Dad is an entrepreneur within real estate, the Mom is in sales and interior design, business owner as well, and a child, who is 2 years old.

The main home lies in the countryside 100 km from Stockholm. The second home in the city is under renovation and planned to be ready during the autumn.

There is a direct train line between the two locations. The home in the countryside is 10 km away from the train station and the apartment in Stockholm is a 5 minutes walk from the Stockholm train station.

In general, the family spends the weekends in the country house and weekdays in Stockholm. The Child is in kindergarten in Stockholm Monday to Thursday, even though they consider moving to kindergarten nearby the country house in order to make it their main home.

The country house was built in the late 18th century but has recently been fully renovated to a modern standard and extended. Additionally, there is a boathouse and two cottages. The boathouse is mainly used during the summer and includes a professional kitchen.

The family has a large vegetable garden which they love to develop each year. They enjoy eating fresh from the garden during the season. They appreciate quality food, both eating, and cooking, and have prioritized well equipped/professional kitchens in their homes.

The child is very a happy, curious, kind and an active boy who loves spending time outdoors and playing with his Brio trains.

We’d like to find a person who will let him learn another language, especially German, but even Finnish, French or Italian is interesting.

The Mom is Finnish speaking and Finnish is, therefore, the child-mother tongue. We’d like the person to be energetic, outgoing and kind.

And who can be the kind of person for him that he can trust.

Please note: Applicants must be eligible to work in Sweden.

Start as soon as possible.

Excellent compensation package.

Interested candidates who meet (or exceed) the needs of this wonderful opportunity should email Sebastian Hirsch with full work history, a current photo and written references at info@butlerforyou.com