Live In Housekeeper – family near Zurich, Switzerland

Our client is a “young” family with 3 boys (2011, 2013, 2015). They live in a nice new house in Wollerau with garden and balcony with a great view over the lake of Zurich.

The house is on a hill so if you walk up a gym lesson is already included :-).

You could have a separate room and bathroom incl. shower in the basement floor (all other bedrooms are on the 1st floor), a TV and massage chair.

The family needs somebody who is very well organized and takes care of the household. The family is sometimes chaotic and you have to make sure that’s fine for you (with 3 kids sometimes chaos when we have guests resp. other kids….).

When the parents are at home they want to spend time with their kids and not thinking about the household and that’s why they need your support.

Volume of work 100% (or 80 %if preferred): They are not counting hours, they focus on your duty completion. You can organize your time management by yourself as long as your work is done.

The family would like to have a person who has much pleasure in doing her job. Not somebody who is only doing it because of the money or writing down every minute. The „enthusiasm” should be focus point (of course all in line with working contract/defined volume of work).

Job Duties:

Organization of household (1x / week clean the house, all three floors and tidy up everything, washing, ironing).

Daily (workdays): Clean kitchen after lunch/dinner and vacuum clean if needed in the kitchen, support with the kids

Every week: General cleaning, vacuum cleaning all floors and rooms and wet cleaning, ironing, do what has to be done like bring the rubbish to the container, make sure outside looks nice (entrance, terrace, etc.).

Every month: change bed sheets, car vacuum clean

Every 4-6 months: Windows, fridge, bathroom closets, kitchen

Every 8-12 months: Garage

Every spring / summer: make garden / outside house ready (clean outside)

Every autumn: make outside of the house “winter-ready”

– Ensure clean rooms and put in order the toys etc together with the kids every day
– Grocery shopping now and then
– Cooking
– Set up table and clean kitchen after dinner / lunch at working days

This list is not complete and can be added during the time with other tasks.

Your profile:

– Experience as a housekeeper
– Kids friendly
– Positive thinking person
– Helpful person
– Reliable
– Loves to cook
– Lovely and nice to kids (Love the job with the kids)
– Keep cool in hectic or loud situations…
– Flexible to work longer if needed or jump in in case of unforeseen circumstances
– Would be great if you speak English and German
– Non-smoking
– Good swimmer
– Healthy
– Willing to travel with family if needed

Interested candidates who meet (or exceed) the needs of this wonderful opportunity should email Sebastian Hirsch with full work history, a current photo and written references.