German Nanny – Bilingual (German & English) – Janina

“Dear Family,

thank you for taking the time to review my profile.

I have been working as a career nanny with newborns and young children since 2010. I am fluent in German and English and have international experiences as a nanny with high profile families.

I hold certifications in DBS, First Aid, have a valid EU passport and driver’s license (2007) with a clean record. I also have a rudimentary understanding of baby sign language and used these while taking care of my youngest charges to set an excellent base for further communication skills.

While working abroad (USA, England, Switzerland) I was able to expand my knowledge about other cultures and countries from quite a young age (19 years old). I am able to adapt easily and in stressful situations or under pressure, I have always been able to stay calm and never lose focus.

I received my certification for early childhood development in Germany, which allowed me to broaden my spectrum on childcare, in either a private setting or in a daycare center as a pre-school teacher assistant.

As a career nanny, the 1:1 time with all my charges has always been very special and since I was able to work with children from the newborn stage up until 10 years old, I was able to learn even more about personal milestones, fears and facing challenges than I could’ve ever experienced in a pre-school or nursery setting.

I have excellent communication skills either verbal and/or in writing and also work very time efficient. I am hardworking and can definitely jump right into the action with a hands-on attitude. I know when to be discreet and also work very family-oriented. 

Need to catch a flight in 2 hours? Be sure I am able to get everything packed on time and ready to go without any hesitation.

I was able to accompany some of my families on vacation and since traveling is one of my passions, I am able to entertain children for hours and hours on flights, car rides or boat tours.

In my free time, I love to read, swim, play volleyball, kayak or socialize/catch up with my family and friends, which are – because of my travels – usually in different time zones than me. I am also a trained ballroom/Latin dancer and was dancing competitive (from 6 to 18 years old).

I am hoping to be a great addition to your family, to educate, accompany, entertain and lead your children through your unique way of life and always keeping them safe and feeling understood with whatever comes their way.

If you are interested in getting to know me and my work philosophy better and have any questions, please don’t hesitate to contact me. I’m looking forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,


Clients: This is a small sample of the talent that we represent.

Please contact Butlerforyou for a free consultation.